EASY Artisan Crusty Bread

A few years ago, one of my dear friends, Jeni, and I got into the fun habit of giving each other food gifts.  During the months we kept this habit up, one of the gifts Jeni gave me was a loaf of artisan crusty bread.  It was warm, fresh out of the oven, and DELICIOUS!  Until that day, I had personally never had much success with yeast bread recipes.  However, she shared her recipe source with me, assuring me that it was easier and far more economical than buying bread from a store.  So, I decided to give it a try and fell in love from the loaf.  With my confidence in homemade yeast breads restored, I learned how to make a variety of other kinds of yeast breads, but I always seem to come back to the original.  It’s just that good.

In lieu of posting the recipe on my blog, I’m going to share the original source with you, too.  You can find AMAZINGLY DETAILED written instructions for making “Crusty White Bread” on the King Arthur Bread website here.  The really detailed instructions are nice, but not necessary because THIS RECIPE IS SO EASY!  Even more fun, you can view a video of the recipe authors, Jeff Hertzberg and Zoë François, making the bread if you scroll down on the page here.  AND, you can view a video of the recipe authors making a healthier whole grain crusty bread here.  I love their bread recipe books for specialty breads, but cookbooks are definitely not necessary for the basic (aka “master”) bread recipes.  If you were curious enough to click on the links, also note that in the upper left hand corner of the page you can “click to look inside” the book and view a few of the recipes and indexes for yourself!  Happy Bread Making!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

