Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

Growing up, summer meant playing outside, swimming, napping, friends, family, parties, cookouts, popsicles, and lots and lots of ICE CREAM.  There are few things I loved more than ice cream.  When I discovered that white sugar was not good for my stomach, ice cream was one of the hardest things to let go.  And, to be honest, I really kept eating it UNTIL I learned to make good SMOOTHIES.  Now, I can honestly say, I prefer a good smoothie to ice cream.  I believe it tastes just as good AND it doesn’t upset my stomach like my high-fat, sugar-laden former love.  So, today I want to share with you one of our family’s favorite smoothies, which we affectionately call the “Chunky Monkey” (aka Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie).

CS

Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

Ingredients

4 cups milk (I use unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk)

2 frozen bananas

3 Tbsp. peanut butter

2 Tbsp. cocoa powder

1 Tbsp. honey (optional, for added sweetness)

1 tsp. flax seeds (optional, for added nutrition)

4 ice cubes

Preparation

Place the all the ingredients in a blender on high speed and blend until smooth.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

